Courthouse Security

Safeguarding the County Courthouse

Gregg County Sheriff’s Office Courthouse Security Division is directed by Lieutenant Kenny Jernigan. Courthouse Security is responsible for the safety and security of the visitors and employees who conduct business and work in the courthouse. Additionally, the division provides bailiffs who are assigned to the three District Courts and two County Courts at Law located in the Gregg County Courthouse.